For Haden: An Interview with Owen Tromans

Interview with singer-songwriter Owen Tromans

The Oxford Culture Review

Owen Tromans is currently touring the UK to promote his new EP, ‘For Haden’. Having previously played with San Lorenzo he now performs under his own name, recording six albums and two EPs since 2001. I spoke to him about his new release and the inspiration behind his music.

Who and what are your main influences? 

I take inspiration from all over the place I guess. One major influence on my music and, especially this new record, is the landscape of the Black Country and the friendships I had growing up there. I’ve always mythologised this area and this period of my life in my music and I guess this new record is the ultimate expression of that. It’s a move away from the song cycles and recurring characters of an album like The Fall of Acre and back to something quite personal.

Musically, I grew up with noisy indie…

View original post 844 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

