Structo: An Interview with Euan Monaghan

Interview with Structo magazine editor Euan Monaghan

The Oxford Culture Review

Structo is a British literary magazine that publishes a selection of short stories, poems, essays, and interviews twice a year. Submissions for issue ten are currently open; I spoke to magazine editor and founder Euan Monaghan about editing poetry, digital publishing, and what makes a great piece of writing.

How did the magazine start?

I founded the magazine in 2008. I was working in the Netherlands at the time, and had recently graduated from my first degree which was in physics. I had worked on the university film magazine, and on graduating I left all of that behind and I really missed that kind of atmosphere, working on a magazine which I eventually designed by the end of my undergraduate time there. So I was at a bit of a loose end as regards a massively distracting side project; I’ve been interested in fiction – short stories, poems – for…

View original post 3,080 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

