“There is hidden beauty everywhere”: An Interview with Joseph Caruana

Interview with astrophysicist and photographer Joseph Caruana

The Oxford Culture Review

While working for his D.Phil at Christ Church, Joseph and his camera had become a familiar sight around Oxford. I spoke to him about how his work in astrophysics intersects with his passion for photography, and what motivates him to capture our world in pictures.

oxford_skyline

Where do you find your inspiration for your photos, and do you have any upcoming projects?

Anything could inspire me.  It could be a moment, a film, a piece of music.  If I were to single out one thing, however, I think it would be nature.  It is definitely a big inspiration for me.  To help me flesh out my ideas, I keep a photography notebook; it’s similar to the notebook I use for work, but this one is purely for photography.  I use it to jot down any ideas that come to mind as well as to scribble notes about the technical aspects; basically…

View original post 2,312 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

